Beneficiaries 2019

We were delighted to present the 2019 beneficiaries at our Annual Ruth First Jeppe Memorial Trust Function on

24 October 2018.

The girls' presentations covered a range of topics from Praise poems to Ruth First, Nelson Mandela and Elinor Sisulu (our guest speaker), to the value of good relationships, and the power of biography and investigative journalism.

Pictured above, from Left to Right at the back:

Ms Isabel Hofmeyr (Trustee), Ms Dina Gonçalves (Principal), Nomagugu Khumalo (Sir Edmund Hillary),

Comfort Ihenacho (Sir Edmund Hillary), Margaret Peterson (Parktown Public School), Taybah Petersen (Edenglen Primary),

Katlego Mokgatla (Crown Reef Primary), Elinor Sisulu (Guest Speaker), Boka Mokete (Alston Primary),

Bukho Njeje (Rembrandt Park), Minentle Nxasana (Jeppe Prep),Gloria Tshiapata (Troyeville Primary)  and Mr Kevin Tait

(Trust Manager)



Evelyn Mabussi (Kensington Ridge), Tina Kunene (Galway Primary), Basiame Legoabe (Berea Primary),

Thato Kewagile (Eldo-Crest Primary) and Noelle van der Merwe (Jeppe Prep)


160 Roberts Avenue, Kensington

PO Box 28369, Kensington, 2101

Telephone : (011) 616 5090

Email :

Adopt a scholar
Invest in a Jeppe Girl and assist us in turning other seemingly ordinary girls into extraordinary young women



The Ruth First Jeppe Memorial Trust is a registered Public Benefit Organisation

PBO 930 034 839